OTN Systems Services Portfolio
Training Levels

Depending on the existing expertise of the service engineer and his tasks at the company, he can choose from a rich set of courses to bring him up to speed. A distinction is made between three levels of expertise.

Level 1: Basic Training

When completing level 1, the service engineer can replace all hardware, he can carry out basic troubleshooting (e.g. WAN links) and program a simple XTran network providing Ethernet services. The training is hands-on and takes two days.

Level 2: Tailored Training

All courses to obtain level 2 take five days. Upon completion, the trainee can:

  • use TXCare to set up tunnels and services (Ethernet-based and pseudo-wire)
  • configure basic routing functionality
  • perform extensive troubleshooting
  • back up configurations

Training sessions tailored for specific vertical markets are available. For example, a service engineer of a power utility will be trained on specific interfaces such as C37.94 and on applications such as differential protection. All level 2 training is to a large extent hands-on.

Level 3: Expert Training

At level 3, various specialized courses are available. These courses typically take two days. In the “Expert Training” course the trainee will learn how to:

  • set advanced QoS (Quality of Service) parameters
  • configure the SNMP Northbound interface
  • use the different options for synchronization
  • configure redundant TXCare systems
  • program L2/L3 connections
  • design an XTran network

In the advanced Ethernet/IP Module course, the trainee becomes familiar with the various protocols available on XTran’s routing module (OSFP, VRRP, IGMP, DHCP, etc.). The configuration of access networks is explained in detail as well.

All networks carry information.
Some networks carry it exactly the way you want.